Posted by: M.J. Bolstad | November 8, 2013

Interlude

It’s been a while since I’ve posted here – in part because it has been quite some time since I’ve take a real vacation.  I’ve had a few work trips between now and my last post, but didn’t get to journalling or blogging about them.

In any case, I’m about to head off on my next adventure, a trip with my BFF and her baby (Little Miss P.) to the BC coast. It will be 9 month old Miss P.’s first trip, and both BFF and I have never traveled with a baby before.  So that will be an adventure, I’m sure.

In the meantime, if you’d like a little taste of my summer work travel, I took on a new file – the Contaminants and Remediation Directorate – and got to do some site visits this summer.  Some of the photos taken (17 of 18 of these are mine!) are on our work Flickr account. I’m insanely proud of them, so please check them out!

Great Slave Lake Elders Tour - Assay Building Concrete Pad
Leave a Reply

Categories

